Children Go Where I Send Thee

Children go where I send Thee (Oh lordy)
How will I send thee
Oh I’m gonna send thee one by one

For one was a little bitty baby born,
Children born in Bethlehem

Two was Paul and Silas
Three was the Hebrew children
Four was the four that stood at the door
Five was the five that came back alive
Six was the six that didn’t get picked
Seven was the seven that never got to heaven
Eight was the eight that waited at the gate
Nine was the nine that stood in the line
Ten for the ten commandments